Introduction

Ok so – hi! I am Spoon. (that is obviously not my full name but I prefer to stay anonymous for now) This blog is a little hobby project of mine (one of many).
I recently decided that I wanted to try my hand at some writing. Creative writing like we had to do back in school. A long – long time ago. Now, I am absolutely not a writer or know how to properly write a story. My teachers were kind enough to point that out to me – often. But with age comes a sort of… “fuck it” attitude. And I have plenty of that if nothing else. (and yes, I have looked up less offensive synonyms to describe this, but none of them were what I wanted to convey. And also, fuck it.)
I will be looking for images on the web, that spark inspiration. Inspiration for something sweet and short, maybe just a scene, maybe longer. Who knows. I’m not going to try to fit a genre, just know, that fantasy and horror are my favorites to read. So probably a lot of that.
Another thing – English is my third language. Out of..more than three. So do not expect literary or grammatical masterpieces. Rather a sort of, high-school-fanfic-level. I cringe just thinking about it, but here we are.
Anyway. Let’s get on writing, hope you enjoy.
Tata, Spoon

5 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. That’s me snickering. “English is my third language.” Here’s he deal: Most WPers who just might be English-speaking don’t speaka da English so good, including Billy Bobs, some Brits, and others. Looks you do pretty d***ned well.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment